top of page

Find Your Fit!

While I'm still a crossfitter, thanks to my new job this past week I've been branching out and trying new fitness classes.

"Regularly learn and play new sports" thats the quote from Greg Glassman's World Class fitness in 100 words.

So, really I'm just participating in world class fitness!! Spinning, yoga, ultimate fusion 50, and circuit training! All have been amazing to try! I have even more to come, so for everyone not interested in CrossFit or my CrossFit friends looking to switch things up, here's what have to say about these classes!

I took a spin class at Poise Studio in Slingerlands, NY. I haven't done a spin class since college and I forgot how sore it made my legs! If you're interested in spinning, Robyn was a great instructor and the music was fun and energetic. While this class was great, it was not my cup of tea. (Honestly, is anything that doesn't include heavy weights my cup of tea? Probably not)

Ultimate Fusion 50 at Freestyle Fitness in Guilderland was an interesting experience! I was nervous and didn't know what to expect with these Chinese tortue-looking devices! I was out of my element, but definitely got a good workout. My muscles are sore (especially my core!!) and I will be trying this again, for sure!

Last, I hit up Fitness Artist in Latham with my Lululemon team for some circuit training and metabolic conditioning. (I liked this a lot! We used weights and my heart was pumping!) I ended the class by doing a "heavy" sled push with Liz on board!

In between all of these classes, if I can't stop and eat a full meal I have to have a good snack to keep my energy up! Here are a few of my latest finds and favorites:

My FAVORITE pre, mid, or post workout snack is Fuel For Fire (banana cocoa or tropical-but really they're ALL good!) With protein and not too many carbs and all-real ingredients (no added sugar!) they are really yummy!

I also found Lenny & Larry's ""The Complete Cookie" last week! no preservatives, no dairy products, no animal products, 16 grams of protein, 6 grams of fiber, 0 grams of trans fat, is kosher and all natural. (Unfortunately, one serving is HALF a cookie and if you eat the whole cookie you might struggle with your macros)BUT they are honestly a delicious treat that you can feel good about eating!

Finally, THE PREFECT BAR! If you haven't tried these yet, you're missing out. Protein, non-gmo, natural ingredients, complex carbs, and 20 superfoods included in the bars. They need to be refrigerated, and are kind of pricey for the size, but they are worth the money if you're looking for a healthy snack to hold you over.

These snacks are all great for busy days.( P.S.- I am not being paid to say any of this about these products, this is all honest opinion!) I'm constantly looking for snacks that I can feel good about eating while actually enjoying them!!! I'd love to hear your favorites!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page