top of page

Success!

My first seminar at Poughkeepsie CrossFit was a HUGE success! With 24 athletes in attendance, I had a captive audience and tons of questions! I loved every second of it and they all LOVED the donuts.

Any chance I get to visit another box, I take it. I love switching things up and interacting with new people, and the group at Poughkeepsie was fantastic! Captain Fitness and I got to the gym early for a WOD before the seminar-One rep max snatch, followed by "Air Force (20 thruster, 20 SDHP, 20 push jerks, 20 OHS, 20 front squats) OUCH.

I'm in the process of contacting a few other gyms for a few more seminars! Going to make use of my free time and gain some more experience while getting my name out there! (Hopefully I can travel down to PA!)

If you're interested in having me out to your box or gym for a Flexible Dieting Seminar, e-mail me at khickling12@gmail.com for more info!

One of my favorite parts of the seminar is when I compare the macros and calories of foods considered "healthy" vs foods considered "unhealthy" (like doughnuts versus an apple and all natural peanut butter- straight out of Krissy Mae's amazing new book! Flexible Dieting 2.0...if you haven't checked that out yet and are seriously interested in geeking out of this stuff, BUY IT!)

Here's another example of how breaking away from the idea that food is either "good" or "bad" makes flexible dieting a winner for anyone! (especially those with a busy schedule!) One of these foods is 3oz of Salmon and a 1/2 cup of brown rice, the other is a McDonald's Hamburger. I HATE McDonalds and by no means am I advocating eating their food, but lots of people do like their food or travel and have no other options! These options are comparable, but one you can get quickly and easily. (FOOD A is the salmon and rice!) The big difference is salmon is full of other goodies (the micronutirnets!). So if you have time, eat your micros, if you don't just focus on the macros!

Eating right does not have to be hard, you do not have to deprive yourself just to look and feel good. Just remember to base your meals on nutrient rich foods and there's no reason to worry when you want to or have to eat something "not nutrient dense"!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page