top of page

When Life Gives You Lemons...


Happy Friday the 13th everyone!

If you didn't know, a few weeks ago I was laid off of my job, though I was stressed and upset, it was a blessing in disguise. I was unhappy there and constantly dreaming about starting my nutrion coaching and getting back to blogging but I kept putting it off because I was "too busy". I have spent the past few weeks dedicating my time to this site, studying/learning and I have been consistantly taking on new clients and I AM LOVING IT! On top of that, I was hired at lululemon as an assistant showroom manager! (see how well that picture above fits my life?? HA!) Good things are happening over here! I can't wait to see what the future has in store, but I'm on a much better path!

Moving on to CrossFit world...so the Open has been disappointing (not surprisingly, though!) I know I suck at body weight movements, I work on them and it's a friggin' slow process! The process is extra slow because I LOVE lifting heavy weights and would rather spend my training days lifting. The good news, I have my first weightlifting meet coming up on April 25th in Philadelphia, PA. I can focus my positive energy there and just have fun with the rest of the Open!

I travelled to Pittsburgh last weekend to visit family and for another Flexible Dieting Seminar and stopped at Paula's Donuts in Buffalo, NY and Valencia Donuts in Butler PA! I LOVE checking out doughnut bakeries when I travel...Mmmm I think I have a problem! This is my new life goal...33 Doughnuts to try before I die (Paula's is on there!)

Finally, yesterday (March 12th) was Katie Fisher Day, where you're supposed to bake cookies and give/send them to a loved one, tomorrow (March 14th) is Pi Day! (3.141592653...) And today is Friday the 13th!!! So in honor of all of these holidays, here are some delicious recipes to celebrate!

Check back for my next post about body fat % and altering your macros for fat loss vs. maintenance vs. muscle gains!!! Should be a good one!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page