top of page

15Point-One-and-Done

The Open has begun and week one of our "intramural open" was a success! I LOVE the CrossFit community and the community I belong to is one of the best. I support my athletes and they support me right back!

How did I prepare for my workout? What did I eat/drink?

- WATER! Water water water, all day (and the night before!) Make sure you are hydrated.

-Ate a larger amount of carbs at lunch (and had a late-ish lunch) ... I was set to do 15.1 and 15.1a at 7pm-ish. I brought a fuel for fire with me to the gym as well as some pre-workout. I don't usually take pre-workout, it's full of unneccessary stuff that I don't need on a daily basis. I usually take creatine, BCAAs, protein and COFFEE! Unless I'm competing, then I use MusclePharm Assault Pre-workout.

-a donut :) Yep, I had my lucky donut somewhere between lunch and go time!

How do you prepare for competitions or Open WODs?

I finished 245th in the NE on 15.1/15.1a , I am actually thrilled! I knew I could do the heavy lift, but the T2B are kind of an enemy! (I'm tall and I have baby hands, they hurt everytime I do bar movements and I complain about it ALWAYS! But i did it twice, PR'd my power clean and jerk at 205# and I'm proud. Check my instagram @crossfit_karli12 for some video snipits and pictures!

(P.s.- I am affiliated, the CF leaderboard is just freaking out, again!)

Now, it's time to sit back and wait for 15.2! Any predictions? I'm hoping for NO PULL-UPS, not yet at least! (baby hands gotta heal!)

After that, I have MY NEXT FLEXIBLE DIETING SEMINAR!!! Sunday March 8th in PENNSYLVANIA! I'm heading to my hometown for a few days and going to host a seminar at my dad's CF box. I'm really excited to get to do another seminar for "strangers", it's great doing them in my box, but I know and see all of those athletes so I'm comfortable in front of them, This is such a great opportunity for me!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page